Oh, Sweet Waterfall!

As I think about the writing challenge/ice-water-steam my mind travels back three years ago to a place I have long left behind. Though I revisit this physical place every day, I am in a different mind set. My mind, heart and soul are light-hearted, joyful an laughter flows easily.   I work with the deaf and hard of hearing; what I always wanted to do;what I went to college for; my life long dream that is even written in black and white in my high school yearbook.

But before I entered this delightful place, I was in another place for a couple years not so happy. Oh yes, there were times of laughter and silliness, but there were also burdens too heavy to bare. I was walking on ice every day….without ice skates. Boy, it was hard. Ever try to do that? There’s no gliding, no spinning. It’s cold and every step is taken with extreme caution, lest I fall. Well, fall,I did. Right into the freezing water. But it was the best thing that happened to me. Who knew that letting go would be such a joyful free fall? I was able to let go of what was so important to me at one time; the importance of being in charge. And I have now embraced the importance of acceptance; accepting my own human limitations. I have received in return my energy, time, freedom, and family. Oh, sweet waterfall! I now enjoy the beauty of life, a true free spirit!

Below are pictures of Rickets Glenn State Park, where I spent a lovely day hiking and enjoying the many waterfalls with my long time friend and husband, Tim.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/05d/67376753/files/2015/01/img_2829.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/05d/67376753/files/2015/01/img_2826.jpg

7 thoughts on “Oh, Sweet Waterfall!

Leave a comment