I helped a bird today

Catbird on a Cage

I helped a bird today, a gray catbird, that is. He was in my garden, flitting around the tomato cages. As I watched, I saw him tug on some string. It was white kite string I had used last spring to hold the tomato vines in place. They were knotted here and there on the rungs of the  cages. He tugged and tugged, but with no success. Oh, I thought, he needs some help. So I walked over and he flew away. It took me about two minutes to get the tiny knot untied. There you go, little bird, come back and get your string. And he did, without a doubt!

Leave a Reply

